Guided Remote Story Sharing

Quick Start Guide to: Guided Remote Story Sharing

From the main screen, tap the Sharing Hub From the main screen, tap the Sharing Hub

Open the Sharing Hub

From the main screen, tap the set of small photos beside the featured item area

Scroll to an album, tap the group share button Scroll to an album, tap the group share button

Scroll to the shared story

Scroll to an album, tap the remote share button*.

To guide a remote story session, the iCloud or Google Photo album must have already been shared with both members.

* requires a Share Plan or Share + Messaging Plan

Choose who you'd like to share with & tap Let's Go Choose who you'd like to share with & tap Let's Go

Choose someone to share with!

Tap a member of a group, tap Let’s Go!

If the album has not been shared in iCloud or Google Photos with that person, you will see a message that the story was not found on the remote device.

When you are ready, tap Start Slideshow When you are ready, tap Start Slideshow

When you are ready, tap Start Slideshow

The video or voice call will connect and you can start the slideshow any time during your call. When you finish the slideshow, you’ll return to the call screen.

Swipe through the album & tell your story. Swipe through the album & tell your story.

Swipe through the album & tell your story.

Both you and your remote loved one will see the slideshow as you swipe through it – tell the story and share memories.

more How it Works

more Quick Start Guides

Download Folktells Today!

Available for iOS & Android
Download on the App Store
App Store logos
Get it on Google Play
Folktells on a variety of devices